Ta-daaa…the greenhouse is finished!!!

After being rained out on Saturday, we were able to finish the greenhouse on Sunday.  We were almost done anyway.  We added the door, and a few stabilizing brackets and it was done.

IMG_2908During the rain on Saturday, we assembled the potting bench, so that was ready to go inside.

IMG_2911It fit nicely in the back of the greenhouse.  

So today I installed the shelves and did the “finishing touches.”  My  favorite part of every project.

IMG_2915One set of shelves installed.

When I ordered the greenhouse they had a special offer.  With every greenhouse they would send you a “starter set” for free.  This included potting soil, an assortment of pots and some plant food.

IMG_2916I added it the potting bench and it all fit. Looking more and more like a greenhouse.

IMG_2927Plant labels and a marker were also in the starter set.

IMG_2928These plant trays for seed starting were another bonus.  I am ready to go!

IMG_2914Here is the second set of shelves.

I am very happy with it.  It is small, but there is room to start seeds, and two small beds for veggies…and it is VERY warm inside!  That will be nice in January..it was bit hot today.

So there you are.  One greenhouse, complete.  I still think it is adorable and it will be quite useful as well!

IMG_2926

About patti

I am a retired kindergarten teacher, tending a new kind of garden now, raising chickens and exploring permaculture. I live with my husband, Bill, my beloved dog, Fergus and my cat, Mighty Merlin. We have a small cottage and a tiny bit of land called Brookwood Shire. It is our sanctuary.
This entry was posted in Gardens and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ta-daaa…the greenhouse is finished!!!

  1. looks perfect in the Shire!

  2. Pam R. says:

    It looks perfect, and I am sooooo jealous!!! I’ll be watching avidly to see how well it does in snow, and with temp regulation, etc.

  3. You couldn’t have made anything more beautiful and practical. I can’t wait to see it in use with lots of seedlings next spring. And, of course, with your hens in the winter.

  4. wspines says:

    Patti.
    It looks wonderful, It may be small but it will do the job and looks very spacious. I will be at the Sewing Exchange in Florence on Sat. Stop by if you can

    • pattigail says:

      I will walk Fergus early and then try to stop by. I have some catnip for you as well. Maybe after you can come by for a visit. You could see the greenhouse and the girls.

Thank you for visiting Brookwood Shire. Please feel free to leave a comment. Your thoughts are most welcome.

