The Greenhouse is Ordered

As some of you might remember, I had thought about getting a greenhouse this Spring.  And then I got busy with the gardens and then Bill broke his ankle and I got even busier.  So the Greenhouse got put on hold for a bit.  I  found a space for it and even put in 2 small beds, but the greenhouse was  uncertain .

IMG_2079Here are the two little beds that will be inside the greenhouse.  They have overflow veggies in them for now.

IMG_1984Here is the site of the future greenhouse with the potato grow bags in front of it before the beds were added.

In any case, Bill is doing better (though he is a long way from hiking) so he thinks he will be a able to help some.  And it will be Fall before we know it….and wouldn’t it be lovely to have a greenhouse then?

IMG_0579Here is a picture of the greenhouse I ordered.  It is small, only 6’x8′, but with shelves and a potting bench and the two beds, I think it will be ok.  

And on a cold winter afternoon, it will be a lovely warm spot….for me….and perhaps.. 

IMG_2129…for the girls!

About patti

I am a retired kindergarten teacher, tending a new kind of garden now, raising chickens and exploring permaculture. I live with my husband, Bill, my beloved dog, Fergus and my cat, Mighty Merlin. We have a small cottage and a tiny bit of land called Brookwood Shire. It is our sanctuary.
This entry was posted in Gardens, Hens. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Greenhouse is Ordered

  1. wspines says:

    I am so excited for you. I think the girls will love it.

  2. rlogan1155 says:

    You are definitely spoiling those girls.
    Ruth from At Home on the Road

  3. I can actually smell the moist warmth of your green house now. Just imagine how wonderful it will be on one of those short but sunny winter days!

Thank you for visiting Brookwood Shire. Please feel free to leave a comment. Your thoughts are most welcome.

