Brrrr…..

For some reason this did not go out to followers emails so I am trying again. Apologies if you receive it twice. Patti

Life at Brookwood Shire

It remains ridiculously cold here.  Bitter air from the Arctic has settled upon us and does not seem to care how very unwelcome it is.  It is cold during the day and even colder at night.  My poor girls have been in the coop under the stairs for days now and are likely to remain there for awhile.  I am glad we have that option for them, but they miss being outside.  (they have no idea how cold it is out there.)

I have been spending a lot of time by the stove knitting and have almost finished my latest sweater.  I used Donegal Tweed yarn so it is going to be toasty warm.IMG_0238
It still needs the ribbing for the neck and then the sides can be sewn up.  I am not sure how I will do the lacing yet, but I don’t think I will lace it all the way up.  I…

View original post 146 more words

About patti

I am a retired kindergarten teacher, tending a new kind of garden now, raising chickens and exploring permaculture. I live with my husband, Bill, my beloved dog, Fergus and my cat, Mighty Merlin. We have a small cottage and a tiny bit of land called Brookwood Shire. It is our sanctuary.
This entry was posted in Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for visiting Brookwood Shire. Please feel free to leave a comment. Your thoughts are most welcome.

