A Simple Blue Watering Can

If you have been following this blog for a while and seen the pictures of the inside of my house, you may have noticed that I like blue.  And I like pottery.  You also know that I love my gardens and spend a good part of the winter with indoor plants, dreaming of spring.

Well I have not always been a gardener…at least I didn’t know I was.  A good friend awakened that in me.  She can take all the credit..or blame.. for the gardens of Brookwood  Shire.  It was she, who set me on this path.  And I will be forever grateful to her for this gift.

Today I received another gift from her.  Totally unexpected, this arrived in the post today.

IMG_4316
It is a little blue ceramic watering can. It is perfect…blue, ceramic and useful for plants. I love it!  I am blessed to have such a good friend who knows me so well.  

She is too shy and too humble to want such a public thank you…so I won’t mention her name…but I wanted to share it anyway.  It is the smallest things sometimes that mean the most to us.  And that is a nice reminder, especially at this time of year.

 So thank you.  What a lovely surprise!

 

About patti

I am a retired kindergarten teacher, tending a new kind of garden now, raising chickens and exploring permaculture. I live with my husband, Bill, my beloved dog, Fergus and my cat, Mighty Merlin. We have a small cottage and a tiny bit of land called Brookwood Shire. It is our sanctuary.
This entry was posted in Friendship, Gardens. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Simple Blue Watering Can

  1. OOH, I love the watering can !! You are very lucky.E

Thank you for visiting Brookwood Shire. Please feel free to leave a comment. Your thoughts are most welcome.

