An Even MORE Festive Cluckinham Palace

It has come to my attention that at least two of my crazy chicken friends have hung stockings for their girls.. “..in hopes that St. Nick..”  and all that.  Well who knew?  And here my poor girls have NOTHING!!

Luckily when I was out and about today I spotted some that would be perfect.  So all is well again.

IMG_4286
How cute is that?  Now to find some nice treats to fill them…worms anyone?

IMG_4283

About patti

I am a retired kindergarten teacher, tending a new kind of garden now, raising chickens and exploring permaculture. I live with my husband, Bill, my beloved dog, Fergus and my cat, Mighty Merlin. We have a small cottage and a tiny bit of land called Brookwood Shire. It is our sanctuary.
This entry was posted in Hens, Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to An Even MORE Festive Cluckinham Palace

  1. I can’t stand the pressure. I never would dream my chooks could have such lovely surrounds as yours enjoy but I consider myself a good spoiler of my animals. Turns out I’m terrible and it would serve me right if they stopped laying today to teach me a lesson.

    I did give my chooks some old nasty bee hive frames that were infested with wax moth larvae which they gobbled in jubilation, but I neither wrapped the “gifts” nor did I put them in a stocking. Oh dear, this bar is set way over my head, darn you!!!

    • pattigail says:

      To be honest, I am sure my girls would love your wax moth larvae…with or without a stocking. The whole time I was hanging the stockings they were noisily wondering what I was doing and where were the worms?! But I think the stockings are very cute.

  2. hobacaitbe says:

    My wife and I are still laughing. Thank you for brightening this cold wet dreary day.
    Ed

Thank you for visiting Brookwood Shire. Please feel free to leave a comment. Your thoughts are most welcome.

