Spring!

My flight left snowy New England on time this morning. Only a day late. Two flights and a few time zones later I arrived in Portland Oregon. It is very green here. All the spring trees are in flower, the forsythia is gorgeous and everything has buds. I have found Spring at last!

20130320-214329.jpg
It has been a long day so I will say goodnight. I hope to have more pictures tomorrow!

About patti

I am a retired kindergarten teacher, tending a new kind of garden now, raising chickens and exploring permaculture. I live with my husband, Bill, my beloved dog, Fergus and my cat, Mighty Merlin. We have a small cottage and a tiny bit of land called Brookwood Shire. It is our sanctuary.
This entry was posted in Nature, Spring and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring!

  1. Maybe, if you’re lucky, spring will be waiting for you when you return home. Enjoy your visit in the relative warmth (still way toooooo cold for me).

  2. You found your daffodils!! Enjoy your spring break!

Thank you for visiting Brookwood Shire. Please feel free to leave a comment. Your thoughts are most welcome.

