Change of Plans

Ah New England… The snow began last night as predicted. A bit of sleet and rain mixed in this morning, adding a challenge to the four or so inches on the ground. Messy would be an understatement.

20130319-102602.jpg
My flight was delayed, not cancelled. Just delayed long enough to make my connection flight impossible. The airline could switch me to another flight..well, a series of flights actually, all opportunities for adventures.

20130319-102758.jpg

What to do, what to do….the choices were clear.
A) Trust to luck that it would all somehow work out. A possibility, but experience has taught me an unlikely one.
B) Switch to the series of flights offered…see the country. Atlanta to Minneapolis to San Francisco and finally, around midnight, arrive in Portland. Not very attractive.
C) Reschedule for tomorrow. Same flight as today without the snow. As much as I am looking forward to seeing my sister, that seemed the most sensible to me.

20130319-103517.jpg
So now I have one more morning to watch the fire and the snow at Brookwood Shire. I do hope it will be the last one this season. Spring officially begins tomorrow!

About patti

I am a retired kindergarten teacher, tending a new kind of garden now, raising chickens and exploring permaculture. I live with my husband, Bill, my beloved dog, Fergus and my cat, Mighty Merlin. We have a small cottage and a tiny bit of land called Brookwood Shire. It is our sanctuary.
This entry was posted in Nature, travel, Winter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Change of Plans

  1. Ahh, winter just had to drop another storm! Sorry about you flight issues. Sounds to me like you choose the best alternative. A pain to have to change things around, though. Enjoy your day at the Shire..

  2. Ma Larkin says:

    Loving your blog! Hope the journey goes smoothly tomorrow Naomi x

Thank you for visiting Brookwood Shire. Please feel free to leave a comment. Your thoughts are most welcome.

