Brookwood Shire on Facebook

It is very quiet at Brookwood Shire at this time of year. The gardens are sleeping…with or with out their blanket of snow. Life slows down in the winter.

I have been spending lots of time by the fire, chatting with friends, reading gardening books and knitting. Fergus and Merlin are content to join me. The girls continue to boycott their run, choosing to just hang out in the coop. Days are short for them.

So I have not been writing as much. But I have begun a Brookwood Shire page on Facebook. It is a place to post single pictures…a tiny bit of life here. I hope you will visit and I hope you enjoy it. It is also a place where you can post things that you might be doing to promote a sustainable lifestyle..living with nature. We can all learn from each other.

20130120-072824.jpg

About patti

I am a retired kindergarten teacher, tending a new kind of garden now, raising chickens and exploring permaculture. I live with my husband, Bill, my beloved dog, Fergus and my cat, Mighty Merlin. We have a small cottage and a tiny bit of land called Brookwood Shire. It is our sanctuary.
This entry was posted in Winter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Brookwood Shire on Facebook

  1. “How we behave toward cats down here below, determines our status in heaven.” Robert Heinlein

  2. wspines says:

    I love Joan’s quote and love your reply. Every morning when I get up I think I should put on the black and white maids uniform and carry a silver tray. Of all the animals the chickens seem to accept what is given. Sadie would say if she could talk, there is not quite enough molasses on my food this morning or the cabbage isn’t up to snuff!!!!!!! Oh but we do love to spoil them and love them.
    Merlin is so sweet. I will catch up on your facebook page, a great idea.
    Carole

    • pattigail says:

      Fergus is happy with everything, though he always wonders if there might be a bit more…Pooh like, he is. Merlin is fussier and, being a cat WAY more demanding. The girls are suspicious of all new foods….except yogurt. I started adding yogurt to their oatmeal and they LOVE it! They are quite hilarious with yogurt all over their little faces! I guess I don’t really mind being a servant….what else would I do?

  3. They love you and cherish you in their happiness.. such is their way..

Thank you for visiting Brookwood Shire. Please feel free to leave a comment. Your thoughts are most welcome.

