The Wood Stove

20121201-100741.jpg

We just lit our first fire in the stove and already the room is getting cozy. Just in time for a snowy day. How lovely!

About patti

I am a retired kindergarten teacher, tending a new kind of garden now, raising chickens and exploring permaculture. I live with my husband, Bill, my beloved dog, Fergus and my cat, Mighty Merlin. We have a small cottage and a tiny bit of land called Brookwood Shire. It is our sanctuary.
Image | This entry was posted in Merlin. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Wood Stove

  1. Congratulations. Your hard work certainly paid off. IT looks so cosy and warm. We are just coming into summer here in New Zealand and your cosy picture almost makes me wish we weren’t 🙂

    • pattigail says:

      Thank you. Everything came together in the end as it usually does…..I think we will really like the stove. It seems so strange to me that it is summer there but I suppose what ever you are used to feels right. When I was teaching we used a lot of books from New Zealand and there was one about a polar bear in a zoo and a little girl wishing for a cold day for him for Christmas. I think she brought him ice or something. But my little five year olds just couldn’t get that it would be hot at Christmas…unless you were at Disney World. Funny what you remember. Anyway enjoy your summer….does it get very cold there in the winter? Patti

Thank you for visiting Brookwood Shire. Please feel free to leave a comment. Your thoughts are most welcome.

