Ireland

We leave for Ireland tomorrow. I am not sure it feels real yet. We have been to Ireland before but never at this time of year. But Aer Lingus had a special deal and it is always good to go to Ireland.

So I have been busy getting ready. I think I have finally made the coop draft free and cozy.

20121110-175925.jpg
I had these old curtains and they fit. It will be easy for my neighbour (who will take care of the girls and the boys while we are away) to tie them up during the day..

20121110-180159.jpg
…and untie them at night. They will cover the windows and keep out drafts.

20121110-180510.jpg
This old pillow sham covers the back windows. So the coop is ready. The girls will be fine.

The boys (Fergus and Merlin) love my neighbour. She has taken care of them before so I know they will have fun with her.

20121110-181017.jpg
I watered all the plants.

20121110-181604.jpg
And I packed a bag.

So we are ready. We should be in Dublin very early Monday morning. I will try to blog throughout the trip….

20121110-181822.jpg
“See you soon. I’ll guard the house.”

About patti

I am a retired kindergarten teacher, tending a new kind of garden now, raising chickens and exploring permaculture. I live with my husband, Bill, my beloved dog, Fergus and my cat, Mighty Merlin. We have a small cottage and a tiny bit of land called Brookwood Shire. It is our sanctuary.
This entry was posted in travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ireland

  1. Hold the Fort, Fergus and Merlin… Coop looks great. I will miss you. Have a wonderful adventure, and see you on return.. J

Thank you for visiting Brookwood Shire. Please feel free to leave a comment. Your thoughts are most welcome.

