Welcome!

 

Welcome to Brookwood Shire!

20120924-105124.jpg

It is such a glorious time of year here in New England.  Pumpkins, gourds and bittersweet fill the window boxes.   Mums and pumpkins line the walkway in front of the cottage.  One last burst of beauty as the summer winds down and the gardens are put to bed.  Soon the leaves will turn, adding their brilliance to the season.

20121006-085603.jpg

 

It is my favorite season!

About patti

I am a retired kindergarten teacher, tending a new kind of garden now, raising chickens and exploring permaculture. I live with my husband, Bill, my beloved dog, Fergus and my cat, Mighty Merlin. We have a small cottage and a tiny bit of land called Brookwood Shire. It is our sanctuary.
This entry was posted in Welcome. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome!

  1. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!!! Photos are great, and I enjoy hearing all the comments about the girls, Merlin and of course, Fergus… So happy you decided to blog about Brookwoodshire.. And so it goes… 🙂

Thank you for visiting Brookwood Shire. Please feel free to leave a comment. Your thoughts are most welcome.

